Determine your individual needs

The reasons for buying property vary widely from one person to another. It is therefore extremely important to discuss your individual needs with me. Before making an appointment, draw up a list of the factors important to you and determine your needs such as locality, price range, type of property, number of units, public utilities, and so on.

Check with your financial institution to find out how much you can afford to carry as a mortgage and have the loan amount preauthorized. When will come the time to look for the best mortgage opportunity, I will be really there for you with my great quality contact.

Talk to me,

Once you have analysed your individual needs, talk to your neighbourhood broker. If you prefer to buy out far from my working sector, I will be able to refer you to a professional  broker in the area of interest to you.

You’ve found your property?

Remember to notify current service providers prior before your acquisition and to take action as required when settling into your new location.

Expenses to allow for when signing before notary

  • Notary fees;
  • Tax redistribution and refunds: Refunds are calculated from the date of the signing of the deed of sale. You are responsible for reimbursing the seller for the number of days paid to date: Municipal taxes and school taxes;
  • Heating oil tank : The seller is required to have the tank filled on the day of the signing of the deed of sale and submit the invoice to the notary for reimbursement in full by the buyer;
  • Electricity meter (Hydro Québec): The buyer and the seller must notify Hydro Québec of the date the property is scheduled to change hands, have the meter read, and ensure that all amounts owing are properly allocated;
  • Insurance : Upon signing of the deed of sale, you must present proof that you have contracted insurance in an amount equal to or greater than the mortgage on the property.

Expenses to allow for after having signed the deed of sale

  • Land transfer or welcome tax: The municipality in which you settle will bill you within two (2) to four (4) months of the signing of the deed of sale in an amount based upon the selling price and scaled as follows:
    • 0.50 % of amounts up to $50,000
    • 1.00 % of amounts between $50,000 and $250,000
    • 1.50 % of amounts between $250,000 and 500 000$
    • 2% of amounts exceedings 500 000$
  • Some renovations or improvements.
129 queries in 0.618 seconds.
About this site
Tools

Déterminez vos besoins spécifiques

Les motifs relatifs à l’achat d’une propriété varient d’une personne à l’autre. Il est donc très important de discuter avec moi de vos besoins spécifiques. Avant de me rencontrer, faites une liste des caractéristiques importantes et identifiez vos besoins tels que la localité, la fourchette de prix, le genre de propriété recherchée, le nombre d’unité, les services publics importants, etc.

Vérifiez avec votre institution financière (à titre d’information seulement), le montant d’hypothèque que vous pouvez obtenir. Quand viendra le temps de regarder la meilleure opportunité hypothécaire, je serai vraiment là pour vous grâce à mes contacts de grande qualité.

Communiquez avec moi

Lorsque vous aurez fait l’analyse de vos besoins, communiquez avec moi. Si vous préférez acheter dans une localité très éloignée du secteur dans lequel je travaille, je pourrai vous référer à un courtier professionnel dans la région désirée.

À prévoir lors de l’achat d’une propriété

N’oubliez pas d’informer vos fournisseurs de services avant votre acquisition et informez-vous rapidement sur les autres services de votre nouvelle localité.

Dépenses à prévoir à la signature de l’acte de vente

  • Honoraires de notaire
  • La répartition (remboursements) des taxes :
 le calcul du remboursement au vendeur (s’il y a lieu) sera effectué à compter de la date d’occupation et vous devrez rembourser le vendeur pour le nombre de jours déjà payé par lui, pour les taxes foncières suivantes : la taxe municipale et la taxe scolaire.
  • Réservoir d’huile à chauffage :
 si la propriété est munie d’un chauffage à l’huile, le vendeur doit faire remplir le réservoir le jour même de l’acte de vente et apporter chez le notaire la facture que l’acheteur devra lui rembourser en entier.
  • Compteurs d’électricité (Hydro-Québec) et de gaz (Gaz Métropolitain)
. L’acheteur et le vendeur doivent aviser Hydro-Québec et Gaz Métropolitain (s’il y a lieu) de la date du changement de propriétaire afin qu’une lecture des compteurs soit faite à cette date, et pour que les montants soient imputés respectivement à l’acheteur et au vendeur à la date de transaction de la propriété.
  • Assurance : 
Il ne faut pas oublier qu’à la signature de l’acte de vente, vous devrez fournir la preuve qu’une assurance est en vigueur, pour un montant équivalent ou supérieur à l’hypothèque en place.

Dépenses à prévoir après la signature de l’acte de vente

  • Les droits sur les mutations immobilières ou « Taxe de Bienvenue »
  • La municipalité dans laquelle vous avez emménagé vous enverra un compte de taxes de mutations, dans les deux (2) à quatre (4) mois suivant la signature de l’acte de vente, et celui-ci est calculé en fonction du prix de vente et selon le barème suivant :
    • 0,50 % du premier 50 000 $
    • 1,00 % de 50 000 à 250 000 $
    • 1,50 % de 250 000 $ à 500 000$
    • 2% de l’excédent de plus de 500 000$
  • Quelques rénovations ou des améliorations.
129 queries in 0,719 seconds.
À propos de ce site
Outils